GPWA
Welcome, Guest  [Log In -or- Join GPWA]
  Advanced Search

 

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 26th-August-2007, 01:31 PM
universal4's Avatar
universal4 Offline
Security/Membership Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sinking Fast
Posts: 7,613
Thanks: 0
Thanked 120 Times in 101 Posts
Default New scraper found

I recently stumbled on a scraper that I think has grabbed some titles and quotes from the home pages of many of us.

If you use a google site search, you can quickly see a lot of the stolen content he is using.

site:slot-machine.t35.com

Anyone know who this is or what affiliates they work with so we can hurt their pocket like they are attempting to do to us?

Rick
Universal4
__________________
Casino Affiliate Programs
Hosting and Domain Names
Gambling Industry Association
Help with Slot Fever/Vegas Magic or Refer Bingo
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to universal4 For This Useful Post:
bb1web (27th-August-2007), greek39 (26th-August-2007)

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 26th-August-2007, 02:47 PM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

Very good find Rick!! I took a screen shot. This is exactly what I have been looking for. At a glance it appears to be Tradal or an affiliate. But I can’t be sure at this point. In any case sure hope they are paying their taxes.

greek39
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to greek39 For This Useful Post:
bb1web (27th-August-2007)

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 26th-August-2007, 05:28 PM
universal4's Avatar
universal4 Offline
Security/Membership Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Sinking Fast
Posts: 7,613
Thanks: 0
Thanked 120 Times in 101 Posts
Default

I never accused this of being Tradal, or any other major program vendor...

....it could easily be anyone using a Playtech white label...

...in fact, I haven't taken the time to download the software to verify it's PT, but it does appear to be on the surface.

Rick
Universal4
__________________
Casino Affiliate Programs
Hosting and Domain Names
Gambling Industry Association
Help with Slot Fever/Vegas Magic or Refer Bingo
Reply With Quote

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 27th-August-2007, 03:57 AM
AussieDave's Avatar
AussieDave Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to AussieDave
Default

Might like to check out the Terms of Service agreement for this free hosting account at t35.com

xxxhttp://www.t35.com/tosfree.shtml

Clause 4, sub-section (q)...


Cheers



Dave

PS I've sent a formal complaint to t35.com outlining the infringement of their TOS...Lets see if the site gets pulled!
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------

Last edited by AussieDave; 27th-August-2007 at 04:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AussieDave For This Useful Post:
bb1web (27th-August-2007), greek39 (27th-August-2007)

  #5 (permalink)  
Old 27th-August-2007, 11:33 AM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Default

Thank you Dave for stepping up!

greek39
Reply With Quote

  #6 (permalink)  
Old 27th-August-2007, 12:01 PM
AussieDave's Avatar
AussieDave Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to AussieDave
Default

Hi greek, bb1 and all,

No drama's, YW!


Cheers



Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
Reply With Quote

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 8th-September-2007, 10:05 AM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Default

Try this one but be careful. Yahoo or google search for sexygurl gambling click on the cache. This is the person who won that cpays seo contest.

Have a gander you will come across some pretty intersting stuff.

Another good search try google itay pav aimer gambling open cache copy.

Tell me what you think if you have time.

greek39
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to greek39 For This Useful Post:
bb1web (8th-September-2007)

  #8 (permalink)  
Old 8th-September-2007, 03:06 PM
AussieDave's Avatar
AussieDave Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Australia - Mate!
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 86
Thanked 117 Times in 86 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to AussieDave
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by greek39 View Post
Try this one but be careful. Yahoo or google search for sexygurl gambling click on the cache. This is the person who won that cpays seo contest.

Have a gander you will come across some pretty intersting stuff.

Another good search try google itay pav aimer gambling open cache copy.
Hi greek,

I'm at a total loss as to which site your referring to?

Why not just post the URL & mask it!

I like your posts you have some interesting stuff and your definitely knowledgeable. However, I simply don't have the time to go looking for needles in hay stacks.

For my benefit can you please post exactly what it is and what I should be looking for...



Cheers



Dave
__________________
------------------
Why risk copyright infridgement? Obtain high quality gambling related artwork, backgrounds, images for as little as $1US per item! Professional Stock Content
------------------
Need reliable UK Hosting? http://www.vidahost.com
Use Coupon Code: GAME01 and receive a 10% exclusive discount.
------------------
Reply With Quote

  #9 (permalink)  
Old 8th-September-2007, 04:05 PM
greek39 Offline
Private Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,333
Thanks: 269
Thanked 158 Times in 117 Posts
Thumbs up

Sorry about that Dave sometimes not quite finished. Anyway it relates to Rick’s post.

casino-en-ligne.myxhost.com/everst-poker.html
poker-en-ligne.myxhost.com/ga-ant-casino.html
casino-en-ligne.questh.com/baccarat-prix.html

Sometimes I can’t say everything right away. But I think you find this stuff pretty interesting.

I caution however bring your technical skills with you when visiting these sites. In addition if this goes my way we would have bagged on of the biggest criminals in the business. I normally take weekends off but will follow up mid next week.

Time for a beer!!!

greek39
Reply With Quote

  #10 (permalink)  
Old 4th-October-2007, 05:09 AM
wallstreeterww Offline
Public Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I never could understand why people wanna take the short cut. It almost never does last. Why dont they just write their own content and build their website for the longterm?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:32 PM.
Mark Forums Read | View Forum Leaders

 Contact Us  |  Top